Republic of Kenya

President Uhuru Kenyatta hands over seven ambulances

NAIROBI, Kenya, July 3, 2017 – H.E President Uhuru Kenyatta today handed over seven ambulances to needy health facilities in support of the referral system . Seven county facilities have been earmarked to receive the ambulances; namely: Muskut Health Center in Elgeyo Marakwet county; Mutomo Health Center in Kitui county; Ndindika Health Center in Laikipia county; Mama Lucy Hospital in Nairobi City county; Ngao Sub-county Hospital in Tana River county and Griftu Sub-county Hospital in Wajir county.

The seven counties have unique referral system challenges, largely related to remoteness as well as existence of a huge network of primary care facilities in relation to hospitals available.

The ambulance which are fitted with Basic Life Support equipment to ensure safe transport of patients were procured by the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission using proceeds accrued from seizure of ill-gotten wealth.

Agencies Websites

Contact Us

Ministry of Health, Afya House, Cathedral Road, P.O. Box:30016–00100, Nairobi, Kenya. Telephone: +254-20-2717077 Email: ps(at)